Category: Local
Hits: 1530

BASSETERRE (16th May,2017): Twenty-seven finalists will contend for various awards in the 2017 St. Kitts Tourism Experience Awards, which takes place on Saturday 20th May at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort.

The St. Kitts Tourism Experience Awards is the tourism industry's most anticipated event. The event highlights and honors the achievements of individuals and organizations for their outstanding contributions in making St. Kitts a premiere tourist destination. 

The finalists are:

National Champion Award

Melanie Bennett- Christophe Harbour

Dale Kelley - iFlamboyant

Zack Nisbett - Mr. Culture 

Employee of the Year Award

Arbon Arthurton - St. Kitts Marriott Resort

Marsha Thomas - Reggae Beach Bar and Grill

Tishon Liburd - Ocean Terrace Inn

The People's Choice Award

Ashton Maynard- Timothy Beach Resort

Elvis Gumbs- Taxi Driver

Kenrick Fyfield-Jones- Taxi Driver

Pillar of the Industry Award (Individual)

Maurice Widdowson - Caribelle Batik

Verral Marshall- Marshall's Restaurant

Uklin Richardson - Kisco Travel & Tours

Award of Excellence

Leonard Stapleton - Historian and Author

Jamielah Johnson - Ocean Terrace Inn

Janelle Francis - Janelle's Taxi & Tour

Pillar of the Industry Awards (Business)

Carambola Beach Club

Reggae Beach Bar & Grill

Christophe Harbour Marina

Sustainable Tourism Award

Sky Safari

Ocean Terrace Inn

Ital Creations

Kittitian Experience Award

Hot Shot String Band

The Gallery Café- Rosie Cameron Smith

Sylvester's Masquerade

Achievement of Excellence Award

Leeward Island Charters

Sky Safari

Ocean Terrace Inn

Stakeholders from across the destination will gather at the awards banquet to celebrate, network and share the success of their industry, peers and colleagues.

Author: Sourced InformationEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Recent Articles