St Kitts and Nevis (WINN): Police Officer Kerran Nicholas is the 2016 Constable of the Year of the Nevis Division of the Royal St Christopher and Nevis Police Force.

He was among officers recognized on Saturday for their commitment, bravery and dedication to protect and serve the people St. Kitts and Nevis.

While Officer Nicholas received the highest honour at the 14thannual Constables' Awards Ceremony and Dinner held at the Occasions Entertainment Arcade located at Pinney's Industrial Site, he was closely followed by Constable Keith Pemberton and Constable Shayne James.

The three were among officers congratulated by Prime Minister Timothy Harris.

Dr Harris said it is important to take time every year to "recognize outstanding performances by our police officers, and in particular our constables who are at the forefront, the first responders to public safety and security."

Prime Minister Harris observed too that the police had a difficult and sometimes under-appreciated job.

Minister of National Security Harris challenged all police officers to handle themselves with professionalism and to do their jobs with dedication.

Nine constables were nominated for the top award.

Police Commissioner Ian Queeley labeled the nine the "get it done teammates" the "go to constables" and the "will make it happen" persons within their work centres.

The other six nominated officers were Carl Gordon, Gleason Burke, Etroy Jeffers, Lennox Hodge, Kennedy Stevens and Octavia Boyd.


Author: Staff WriterEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Recent Articles


+1 #1 Jeffrey L Donovan 2017-03-06 19:11
Congratulations to these Federation Finest who are setting a standard worthy of emulating.

Add comment

Security code